top of page
Council of Community Leaders

Council of Community Leaders

The Council of Community Leaders identifies issues that impact the life outcomes of at-risk persons in the community, including children and families, that are beyond the ability of any one organization or sector to address. The Council then assesses the issue(s), and develops and implements strategies for addressing the issues.  

Suzanne Akhras

Founder & Executive Director 
Syrian Community Network (SCN)

suzanne@syriancommunitynetwork.org

syriancommunitynetwork.org 

Molly Beck Dean

Director

WeGo Together for Kids

beckdeanm@metrofamily.org
wegotogetherforkids.com

Krishna Bhagat

Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health, College of Science and Health

Benedictine University

Shelley Bromberek-Lambert

Chief Resilience Officer

YWCA Metropolitan Chicago

Janet Derrick

Executive Vice President of Programs

Loaves & Fishes Community Services

jderrick@loaves-fishes.org
loaves-fishes.org

Erika Ford

Local Office Administrator
Illinois Department of Human Services
DuPage County Family Community Resource Center

erika.ford@illinois.gov
Abe.illinois.gov

Theresa Forthofer

President & Chief Executive Officer

Easterseals DuPage & Fox Valley

tforthofer@eastersealsdfvr.org
eastersealsdfvr.org

Beatris Gonzalez

Bureau Chief of Basic Support
Office of Adult Services & Basic Support
Illinois Department of Human Services

Lisa Horne

Executive Director
Metropolitan Family Services DuPage

hornel@metrofamily.org

metrofamily.org

Thea Kachoris-Flores

VP, Strategic Planning, Development and Integration
Access Community Health Network

Jan Kay

Social Policies Specialist
League of Women Voters

Geri Kerger

Executive Director
NAMI DuPage

Kara Murphy

President
DuPage Health Coalition

kmurphy@accessdupage.org
accessdupage.org

Sarah O'Donnell

Executive Director

Tri-Town YMCA

Amber Quirk

Regional Superintendent
DuPage Regional Office of Education

aquirk@dupageroe.org
dupageroe.org

Lindsay Robinson

Program Manager

AIM-CIL

Lisa Schvach

Executive Director
DuPage County Workforce Development Division at WorkNet DuPage

lschvach@worknetdupage.org
worknetdupage.org

Barb Szczepaniak

Vice President for Programs
DuPage Foundation

barb@dupagefoundation.org
dupagefoundation.org

José Eduardo Vera, J.D.

Executive Director
Southwest Suburban Immigrant Project

jvera@ssipchicago.org
ssipchicago.org

Sarah White

Executive Director

Senior Home Sharing

swhite@seniorhomesharing.org
seniorhomesharing.org

Dr. Saima Azfar

Director Midwest Region & Back2school Program
ICNA Relief

sazfar@icnarelief.org
icnarelief.org

Becky Beilfuss

Executive Director

Teen Parent Connection

beckyb@teenparentconnection.org
teenparentconnection.org

Rev. Miguel Briones

Deacon

St. Mark's Episcopal Church

Hilary Denk

District Director
Office of Congressman Bill Foster (IL-11)

Jenifer Fabian

CEO

Peoples Resource Center

jfabian@peoplesrc.org
peoplesrc.org

Adam Forker

Executive Director

DuPage County Health Department

 

Mary M. Furbush, Ed.D.

Executive Director

Cooperative Association for Special Education

Shannon Hartnett

Executive Director

Northeast DuPage Family and Youth Services/President
Milton Township Mental Health Board

Chrissie Howorth, CFRE

Vice President of Philanthropy & Communications
VNA Health Care

Reema Kamran

Co-founder, Treasurer
Illinois Muslim Civic Coalition

reema@ilmuslimciviccoalition.org
ilmuslimciviccoalition.org

Mary Keating

Director of Community Services
DuPage County

mary.keating@dupageco.org
dupagecounty.gov

Jessica Lucas

Director, Community Impact

United Way of Metropolitan Chicago

Cecilia Najera

Executive Director
DuPage Legal Aid

cnajera@dupagelegalaid.org
dupagelegalaid.org

David Orr

Group President
Sr. Managing Director
Old Second National Bank

dorr@oldsecond.com
oldsecond.com

April Redzic

President & CEO
DuPagePads

aredzic@dupagepads.org
dupagepads.org

Vanessa Roth

Chief Operating Officer
Outreach

vroth@outreachcommin.org
weareoutreach.org

Susan Sperry

Executive Director
World Relief Chicagoland

ssperry@wr.org
worldrelief.org/chicagoland

Amy Van Polen

CEO

Bridge Communities

Karen Wells

Chief Strategy & Diversity Officer

Make-A-Wish America

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Dr. Saima Azfar

Director Back2school Program
Director Midwest Region

ICNA Relief

icnarelief.org

Rev. Miguel Briones

Deacon

St. Mark’s Episcopal Church

Shelley Bromberek-Lambert

Chief Resilience Officer

YWCA of Metropolitan Chicago

ywcachicago.org

Janet Derrick

(Vice Chair)

Executive Vice President of Programs

Loaves & Fishes Community Services

loaves-fishes.org

Adam Forker

Executive Director

DuPage County Health Department

dupagehealth.org

Theresa Forthofer

(Chairperson)

President & Chief Executive Officer

Easterseals DuPage & Fox Valley

eastersealsdfvr.org

Geri Kerger

Executive Director

NAMI DuPage

namidupage.org

Kara Murphy

(Secretary)

President

DuPage Health Coalition

accessdupage.org

David S. Orr

(Treasurer)

Group President and Sr. Managing Director

Old Second National Bank

oldsecond.com

April Redzic

President & CEO

DuPagePads

dupagepads.org

Barb Szczepaniak

Vice President for Programs

DuPage Foundation

dupagefoundation.org

Karen Wells

Chief Strategy & Diversity Officer

Make-A-Wish America

wish.org

Staff

Alzawawi, Summer

Program Director

Public Benefits Access

Frankovich, Evelyn

Senior Director, Finance & Administration

Administration

Miller, Danika

Executive Assistant

Administration

Rodriguez, Rosa

Community Planning Associate

Community Planning

Carey, Beth

Grant & Development Specialist

Administration

Frankovich, Marlene

Bookkeeper

Administration

Rafas, Eva

Senior Program Director

Language Access Resource Center

~ Roth, David ~

Executive Director

Administration

Doll, Mimi

Research Analyst

Administration

Loechel, Jeanine

Program Coordinator

Language Access Resource Center 

Rivera, Carolin

Manager of Training & Education

Language Access Resource Center

Rubino, Aurora

Program Coordinator

Language Access Resource Center 

Staff
bottom of page