Council of Community Leaders

The Council of Community Leaders identifies issues that impact the life outcomes of at-risk persons in the community, including children and families, that are beyond the ability of any one organization or sector to address. The Council then assesses the issue(s), and develops and implements strategies for addressing the issues.  

Karen Ayala

Executive Director

DuPage County Health Department

kayala@dupagehealth.org
www.dupagehealth.org

Becky Beilfuss

Executive Director

Teen Parent Connection

beckyb@teenparentconnection.org
teenparentconnection.org

Shelley Bromberek-Lambert

Chief Reimagination Officer

YWCA Metropolitan Chicago

Hilary Denk

District Director
Office of Congressman Bill Foster (IL-11)

hilary.denk@mail.house.gov
www.foster.house.gov

Jenifer Fabian

CEO

Peoples Resource Center

jfabian@peoplesrc.org
www.peoplesrc.org

Theresa Forthofer

President & Chief Executive Officer

Easterseals DuPage & Fox Valley

tforthofer@eastersealsdfvr.org
eastersealsdfvr.org

Beatris Gonzalez

Bureau Chief of Basic Support
Office of Adult Services & Basic Support
Illinois Department of Human Services

beatris.gonzalez@illinois.gov
https://www.dhs.state.il.us/page.aspx?item=33131

Lisa Horne

Acting Executive Director
Metropolitan Family Services DuPage

Thea Kachoris-Flores

VP, Strategic Planning, Development and Integration
Access Community Health Network

Jan Kay

Social Policies Specialist
League of Women Voters

jantomkay@comcast.net
https://www.lwvil.org

Geri Kerger

Executive Director
NAMI DuPage

Kara Murphy

President
DuPage Health Coalition

kmurphy@accessdupage.org
www.accessdupage.org

Sarah Norton

Interim Coordinator of Partnerships
WeGo Together for Kids District 33

nortons@wego33.org
www.wego33.org

April Redzic

President & CEO
DuPagePads

ARedzic@dupagepads.org
Dupagepads.org

Vanessa Roth

Chief Operating Officer
Outreach Community Ministries

vroth@outreachcommin.org
www.weareoutreach.org

Katy Rush

Vice President
GovHR USA, LLC

KRush@GovHRusa.com
Govhrusa.com

Susan Sperry

Executive Director
World Relief Chicagoland

ssperry@wr.org
https://worldrelief.org/chicagoland/

Dr. Saima Azfar

Director Midwest Region & Back2school Program
ICNA Relief

sazfar@icnarelief.org
icnarelief.org

Rev. Miguel Briones

Deacon

St. Mark's Episcopal Church

Rita Brosnan

Executive Director

Senior Home Sharing

rbrosnan@seniorhomesharing.org
www.seniorhomesharing.org

Janet Derrick

Executive Vice President of Programs

Loaves & Fishes Community Services

jderrick@loaves-fishes.org
loaves-fishes.org

Erika Ford

Interim Local Office Administrator
Illinois Department of Human Services
DuPage County Family Community Resource Center

Erika.Ford@illinois.gov
Abe.illinois.gov

Mary M. Furbush, Ed.D.

Executive Director

Cooperative Association for Special Education

mfurbush@casedupage.com
https://www.casedupage.com

Shannon Hartnett

Executive Director

Northeast DuPage Family and Youth Services/President
Milton Township Mental Health Board

shartnett@nedfys.org
www.nedfys.org

Chrissie Howorth, CFRE

Vice President of Philanthropy & Communications
VNA Health Care

choworth@vnahealth.com
www.vnahealth.com

Reema Kamran

Co-founder, Treasurer
Illinois Muslim Civic Coalition

reema@ilmuslimciviccoalition.org
www.ILMuslimCivicCoalition.org

Mary Keating

Director of Community Services
DuPage County

mary.keating@dupageco.org
https://www.dupagecounty.gov

Jessica Lucas

Senior Program Manager
United Way of Metropolitan Chicago

Cecilia Najera

Executive Director
DuPage Legal Aid

cnajera@dupagelegalaid.org
dupagelegalaid.org

David Orr

Group President
Sr. Managing Director
Old Second National Bank

dorr@oldsecond.com
www.oldsecond.com

Millie Rodriquez

Director of Casework
Naperville Township

millie@napervilletownship.com
www.napervilletownship.com

Dr. Darlene Ruscitti 

Regional Superintendent
Regional Office of Education

druscitti@dupage.k12.il.us
https://www.dupageroe.org

Lisa Schvach

Executive Director
DuPage County Workforce Development Division at WorkNet DuPage

lschvach@worknetdupage.org
www.worknetdupage.org

Barb Szczepaniak

Vice President for Programs
DuPage Foundation

barb@dupagefoundation.org
https://dupagefoundation.org/

 

Board of Directors

Karen Ayala

(Vice-Chair)

Executive Director

DuPage County Health Department

Rev. Miguel Briones

Deacon

St. Mark’s Episcopal Church

Shelley Bromberek-Lambert

Chief Reimagination Officer

YWCA of Metropolitan Chicago

Janet Derrick

(Secretary)

Executive Vice President of Programs

Loaves & Fishes

Theresa Forthofer

(Chairperson)

President & Chief Executive Officer

Easter Seals DuPage & Fox Valley

Kara Murphy

President

DuPage Health Coalition

David S. Orr

(Treasurer)

Group President and Sr. Managing Director

Old Second National Bank

April Redzic

President & CEO

DuPagePads

Katy Rush

Vice President

GovHR USA, LLC

Barb Szczepaniak

Vice President for Programs

DuPage Foundation

Staff

Carey, Beth

Grant & Development Specialist

Administration

Hassan, Safiyyah

Program Director

Public Benefits Policy, Training, and Technical Assistance

Rafas, Eva

Senior Program Director

Language Access Resource Center

Frankovich, Evelyn

Senior Director, Finance & Administration

Administration

Loechel, Jeanine

Program Coordinator

Language Access Resource Center 

Rivera, Carolin

Senior Program Coordinator

Language Access Resource Center

Frankovich, Marlene

Bookkeeper

Administration

Miller, Danika

Executive Assistant

Administration

~ Roth, David ~

Executive Director

Administration